Food Allergens Courses

Our Food Allergens Webinar Courses

Upcoming Dates

See our upcoming courses calendar
All of our scheduled Food Allergens training courses are delivered online via an interactive webinar.
There are currently no scheduled Food Allergens courses
Should you wish to organise a Food Allergens Course, please contact us

Our Food Allergens Qualify At Home Courses

Available Courses

All of our Food Allergens Qualify At Home training courses are accredited and delivered via Highfield online.
There are currently no Qualify At Home Food Allergens courses

Our Food Allergens Courses Content

Training Course Content

Accredited Allergen training at Level 2 and Level 3

14 allergens

In the UK, food businesses must tell you if they use any of the 14 key allergens as ingredients in the food and drink they provide.

Food businesses include restaurants, cafés and takeaways, and businesses that produce, manufacture or pre-pack food.

The 14 allergens that they need to declare are:

  • celery
  • cereals containing gluten – including wheat, rye, barley and oats
  • crustaceans – such as prawns, crabs and lobsters
  • eggs
  • fish
  • lupin
  • milk
  • molluscs – such as mussels and oysters
  • mustard
  • tree nuts – including almonds, hazelnuts, walnuts, brazil nuts, cashews, pecans, pistachios and macadamia nuts
  • peanuts
  • sesame seeds
  • soybeans
  • sulphur dioxide and sulphites (if they are at a concentration of more than ten parts per million)

Our allergen training unpacks allergies in such a way that changes are easier to put in place and system changes are based on analysis rather than a knee jerk reaction to legislation or a complaint. The training and assessment contribute to an altogether more compliant and diligent approach to Food Safety

Our Qualifications

Awarding Body

We only offer Highfield Qualifications as they are global leaders in compliance, work-based learning, apprenticeship qualifications and one of the UKs most recognisable awarding organisations.

As such, by using Highfield, the qualifications are regulated by Ofqual, Qualifications Wales, SQA Accreditation, the Council for the Curriculum, Examinations and Assessment (CCEA) and the Security Industry Authority (SIA). In addition to this, Highfield Qualifications are also a government-regulated end-point assessment organisation (EPAO). So, you could not be in safer hands.


Advice From The